jump to navigation

I think I’m Ready August 29, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, learning, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

You know what is so weird? That after everything my family has been through this year, I think I am ready to fall in love once again. I have matured ever since my last relationship considerably and have set my priorities straight.

My last relationship started off great- had a lot in common, enjoyed each others company, and just fell head over hills in love. I thought he was the one but as our relationship went on, I started to realize that maybe he wasn’t the one. I should have known that when we broke up, I didn’t cry much. I maybe cried one day and one night, but it wasn’t like many relationships before where I was an emotional wreck.

So why would I want a relationship after everything my family has been through? I’m much stronger than I’ve ever been, and can hold my own side of the relationship instead of doing what they want to do. Sure there will be times when I wouldn’t mind going bowling (as long as no one is behind me) or the movies. But if I just wanna hang around the house with the family, he can come, but he has to realize that most of it will be spent WITH the family and not in another room. Plus the living room has a bigger TV. With football season in season (well atleast pre-season), that’s the spot to watch the games!

I know my time will come when I find a boyfriend but as most of you have probably come to realize, I’m not a very patient person. But I don’t want to rush love- bad idea. Been there, done that, and got the t-shirt. Maybe if I stop looking or expecting something to happen, I’ll let it happen naturally. Kinda like waiting for Fall- you wait, they will come. Or something like that.

Comments»

1. MidwestMom - August 29, 2009

Hello my dear “Adopted Sister”
Since we have known each other I can see how much you have grown over the past 2 1/2 years, And Honey I know once you have your heart set on something you usually follow through with it. I wish you the best
always your friend
Lauri

2. croneandbearit - August 30, 2009

Hi sweetie – Take your time and you will find the right one when you aren’t even looking! That’s what happened w/me and Devoted Spouse. I was so anti-men when I met him and I literally never knew what hit me! Twenty-six years later I am so thankful he kept pursuing me and didn’t let me run. It will happen for you, too. Just remember, aim high; why ride a honda when you can have a harley-davidson? LOL


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

