jump to navigation

Fall is coming! Fall is coming! August 31, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in fall, Feelings, fun, life, random, Seasons, summer, thoughts, winter.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Sometime last week (I think it was Thursday), a “cool” front came through Central Texas. While it isn’t exactly “cool” by any means, except a night, it certainly has made it less hot! We have taken a break from those continuous triple digit highs and are now in the lower to mid 90’s. While most people tend to think that it is still hot while in the 90’s, it is like a sigh of relief for us Texans. After 60+ days with temperatures over 100*, 90’s are a pretty exciting thing!

Last night, around 7 pm, we took Zeus outside to play in his pool. As I stepped outside, it felt like Spring! It wasn’t humid or muggy. It wasn’t unbearably hot. It was so nice and had a little cool breeze blowing through! I didn’t want to go inside. But since Zeus got too excited and wanted to bite, we had to bring him inside. Another exciting factor is that somewhere in Indiana yesterday at like 1PM, they were at 64*! And leaves are starting to fall in other parts of the country. Yippie!

That means Fall is coming sooner (since we had such an early Summer) and that gets me excited! Goodbye flip flops, hello hoodies! While I could live in flip flops, I patiently wait for the day I can get rid of shorts and wear pants, sweaters, and my lovable hoodie. I love the feel of a chilly Fall as it sends a chill up and down my spine. I love the cool wind blowing my long black hair across my face, making my face cool. I love seeing all the trees change color. I love seeing all the little woodland (okay, city woodland) creatures come out and gather their food for the winter. And early Fall also means one thing- an early Winter! That would mean that by the time our birthday rolls around in December, it should be frigid- just like when I was younger!

I cannot tell you how excited I am that Fall is finally coming! Summer was too hot. We had little to no rain. We couldn’t take Zeus out very often (except in the evening) because of the heat so he had a lot of pent up energy in the house. All the cats did was sleep. Maybe now we can take Zeus out a couple of times a day and the cats will start running around like they used to. Yippie! Fall is coming! Fall is coming!

Comments»

1. esper - August 31, 2009

I’m excited for Fall, too!

2. Jackie - August 31, 2009

Yep, fall is surely on its way. Tonite Rusty was talking about their calendar that they use for their forecasting and Aug. 31 signals the end of summer and Sept. 1st the first day of fall—so there you go-Sept. 1-tomorrow will be the first day of fall!!!! And basically, after Labor Day it is considered fall and Labor Day is a week late this year since the 1st day of Sept. didn’t come until Tuesday….so there you go!!!!! come on cool weather—-come on September 1st!!!!!–also can’t wait for the leaves to start changing-they are already talking about it on The Weather Channel for up north…..

3. Jenny Rose - October 3, 2010

Fall its funn, I like it


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

