jump to navigation

Late Night Thoughts September 2, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, learning, life, love, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Once I get in a mindset that I’m gonna do something, unless nothing else major is going on, its usually the last thing I think of as I drift off to sleep.

As I was laying in bed to fall asleep last night, my thoughts once again turned to relationships. More specifically, where my past ones went wrong. I know its not good to dwell on the past, but this wasn’t reminiscing- it was taking notes. As I thought through every past relationship, I realized it wasn’t my fault they ended. It was their’s.

Why do I say that? Because even with my first relationship at 21, I was more mature. He was a tall blond 30-something that played video games constantly. We never talked seriously. The next relationship came a year later and only lasted 5 months because he thought he was better than my family and I. Same thing with the next one. This past relationship ended because we were just too different. He was a thug that used to steal while I had my head on straight.

I’ve realized that I have to be picky about beaus. While I’d love to still consider “Cyber Guy” (the one I had the HUGE crush on), he just lives too far. I’d never see him and phone cards cost too much to talk on the phone every day. Not to mention we hardly talk. But I still think he’s sexy. Hehe

I’m usually not picky about looks because I would hate someone to judge me because of the way I look. As far as personalities, as long as they were nice to me and my family, I didn’t mind. Maybe that’s where I went wrong. Sure, they were good-looking (as far as I thought) and they had nice personalities, but a nice personality can get you so far. As I get older, I’m starting to realize that maybe I can start being a little pickier on who I choose. I want someone with an amazing personality and a smile that makes my heart skip a beat. And maybe a goatee.

Comments»

1. Jackie - September 2, 2009

Way to go girlfriend!!!! You have hit the nail on the head….Be as picky as you want-that just shows a great sign of maturity and that you will not settle for anything less than what YOU are worth. Make a list-write it down-then you have put down into words what you are actually looking for. They say when you are setting a goal that is what you should do-WRITE IT DOWN-then it will become more of a powerful goal to reach/obtain-also letting others know what that GOAL consists of-the more you have in common/same type of beliefs/morals and so forth-the better the relationship will be-look past the good looks-early relationship stuff of being nice/on their best behavior-they will only show the really good side of themselves-look for flaws and such-if you have to-make a pro/con list of that person-it’s important to yourself and your life.
Hang in there-he will come when it is time……Love Ya Always—You are so cool and such a great person….


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

