jump to navigation

Green Dot Visa Debit Card- A No Go! March 14, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Credit Cards, Green Dot, life, Visa.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Needing a “credit card” to buy something online, I thought I would check out these reloadable debit cards from Visa/Mastercard. You know the ones where you can pick them up at any store, load them with however much money you want, and put more on them whenever you want. Sounds good, doesn’t it? Atleast on paper!

I bought the Green Dot Visa debit card and have had nothing but trouble! In order for my card to be activated, I had to FAX some information to them. Ok, no problem. I went to fax them and the number had been DISCONNECTED! I tried their Customer Service number, but it’s automated so I couldn’t speak to a real human. They don’t have an e-mail available on their website so submitting my information or even to contact them that was is not an option. I sent a letter today and if no action is taken… Well, let’s just say it’s not going to be pretty.

I should have done my research before I bought it. I read quite a few websites where people have had nothing but trouble. It went as far as several not even receiving their card! The BBB has received over 500 complaints on various situations. If my situation is not taken care of as promised, they can add another complaint.

Comments»

1. Giovanna Preciado - August 5, 2008

try this number worked for me…just say lawyer…or I will sue
and you will get what you need….and they actually know english……1-877-473-3680


Leave a Reply

