jump to navigation

Are You Twins? May 17, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in family, humor, life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I probably have mentioned (or maybe not, I can’t remember) that I have a twin sister. It’s inevitable. I thought I would finally find a way to fish myself out of stupid questions twins get asked. So what are some questions and how do I reply back? Easy! With quick-wit and a hint of sarcasm .


Q: Are ya’ll twins?
No, we just happen to be 2 people that look alike.

I’ve been wondering that myself.

We are?? You’ve got to be kidding me!

Maybe we’re just a figment of your imagination.

No, she’s just my best friend. We had surgery to look alike.

Q: Which one is older?
We’re still trying to figure that one out.

Does it matter? We’re twins!

What time is it? I guess I am. (In reality, I’m only older by 2 minutes.)

Q: Which one is the good one?
We’re both equally evil.

Q: Do ya’ll have your own language?
Yes, we speak Spaelic (Spanish and Gaelic).

Yes, but if I tell you what it is, I’ll have to kill you.

Q: Which one is smarter?
Both of us- because we didn’t ask that question.

Q: Which one has more luck with the guys?
We’re both single, hope that answers your question. (Usually asked when we’re both single. LOL)

Q: Are both of ya’ll alike?
She has blue hair and mine is black. Nope, we’re NOTHING alike (roll eyes).

No, we do everything the same.

Yes, but only because its our mission.

Q: Which one is the evil twin?
We’re both evil. Be very afraid.

Q: Are ya’ll identical?
Last time I checked, we weren’t. But who knows with technology nowadays. That could change at any time. (We’re actually fraternal.)

The doctor still hasn’t been able to find that out.

Q: Do ya’ll get along well?
No, we try to kill each other every day.

Yes, but watch out when its PMS time. It might change, and you might be next.

Q: You ever dress alike?/Why aren’t you dressed alike?
I felt like going like myself today.

Why aren’t you dressed like us?

Q: Are you the same age?
No, we were born years apart.

Q: Can your parents tell you apart?
I sure hope so!

Q: Do you like the same music?
No I listen to Bach all the time while she listens to Elton John. We’re just wearing these metal shirts to look cool. (Nothing wrong with these musicians, just using them as an example. We’re both metalheads. )

Q: If one of you gets hurt physically, can the other feel it?
We’re not joined at the hip!

Only if its her fault, she had it coming.

Only if I whack her by accident, and then we both feel the pain.

Q: Do you finish each other’s sentences?
Most of the time we have no idea what the other person is talking about.

Do you really wanna know? Hey sis, let’s go to the… (sister remains silent). Guess not.

Q: Do ya’ll think alike?
You don’t wanna know. (wink)

Q: Do you fool people?
We like to make them think they’re drunk.

Q: What is like to be a twin?
Like being a twin.

Well, I hope you enjoyed these and remember: Ask a question to twins about being twins, and expect a sarcastic answer but twice as worse!

Comments»

1. ruth - May 18, 2008

Okay, this made me laugh. My mom is a twin, I’m going to have to show this to her.
http://www.ruthcraine.wordpress.com

2. kelliegirl3 - June 23, 2008

I am an identical twin and yes, those questions are totally true. I HATE THEM!! My response to “what’s like being a twin”? is “I don’t know, what’s it like not being a twin?”

The thing I hate the most though is people telling me how they can tell us apart. People have NO TACT. It amazes me still that people feel the need to tell me…and I am almost 30!! HATE IT!!

Are you identical?!?

~ Thanks for your comment on my 100th post!! ~

3. pia - June 26, 2008

haha, im a twin too.


Leave a Reply

