jump to navigation

Ladies, don’t leave home without one! June 15, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in funny, humor, life, random.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This past Friday (yep, Friday the 13th) we took my sister to the hospital. I had previously had my cycle and thought that morning that it was over so I didn’t use anything. Happy that I was free from my menstrual cycle, I decided to wear light gray pants instead of the usual black. While at the hospital, everyone that came into the room kept looking at me weird. Even my mom kept staring at me like I was crazy. I thought my hair was messed up or I had the huge zit on my face. That was until I went to the restroom. Much to my horror, what I had originally thought was not true. The evidence was all over the pants and I was mortified! I walked back into the room, sat down, and made sure my legs were closed the ENTIRE time we were there.

So ladies: What did we just learn? Just because you think it’s over, it’d never hurts to leave the house with extra protection just in case. It’ll save ya the embarrassment.

Comments»

1. Girly - June 15, 2008

Unfortunately this has happened to me more times than I can count and I have been menstruating a long time! Our bodies just have a mind of their own sometimes. I think I would have been upset with my mom for just sitting there looking at me strangely instead of saying something!

2. texasheartland - June 16, 2008

Yea, I was a little upset about it. When we got home I asked why didn’t she say anything. Her reply was “There wasn’t much you could do about it anyways!”. Thanks, Mom.


Leave a Reply

