jump to navigation

I am so happy! June 30, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in family, life, love, relationships.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I just dropped “E” off at his house and on the way home, I thought of what he told me this morning. Never had any of my boyfriends done this so it surprised the hell outta me. On the way to the house (my house), he had told me he was waiting for the right moment to talk to Mom. A little nervous about what he was planning to say, I asked “About what?!”. He said “I wanna tell her that I love you with all my heart. That I plan on being with you for a long while. I won’t break your heart. That you dig me and I dig you. (I seriously cannot imagine him saying that to her!)“. I was speechless. Truly, that was amazing to me. Out of every guy I have ever dated, NO ONE has wanted to tell my mom how they felt about me. Granted I’m not telling my mom what he said because HE wants to tell her. This is the best relationship I’ve ever been in. Even though it’s not to the point of “too good to be true” but I am so happy!

Comments»

1. taryntangerine - June 30, 2008

heyy. sooo you commented my blog, do you know me? or did you just stumble across it?
either way, hi. :]

and congrats on the man. oh how i wish i could get one. :]

2. texasheartland - June 30, 2008

I stumbled upon it and couldn’t resist to comment.

You will find one… you’ll get one when you least expect it!


Leave a Reply

