jump to navigation

To my invisible readers… July 1, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in humor, life, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This will probably be the most BORING post (among the first posts I ever made) I ever make again but then again, it is Monday and I feel the need to talk.

The first couple of months here, my stats were down. I mean “below the basement” down. I never expected my blog to gain any kind of popularity. I mean, who wants to hear from a 23-year-old woman with a cat? Could it be that I always have an interesting story involving twin? My boyfriend? Or could it be that I have nothing else to do? Maybe it’s a mixture of all three plus more.

After you read this next sentence, you’ll probably either think: A) Yup, it is pretty cool! or B) Gimme a break!. Either way, it’s fine with me. But I think it’s pretty awesome that regardless if a comment is posted or not that someone actually takes their time to read this crap. I know I’m not the most interesting person on earth. I amaze myself that I can actually post as much as I do. Hell, I could make every post about my ever-belly-growing pregnant cat. (She’s supposed to give birth late August, early September.) How interesting would that be? Not much. I could also post about me and my sister’s latest argument.

Shit, where was I going with this? I dunno. But thanks anyway!

Comments»

1. Unknown - July 2, 2008

I’m now going to be an invisible reader….

2. jay3arr - July 6, 2008

I’m just starting out with this blog thing, and my readership isn’t even considered low yet. I feel if no one is leaving comments, no one is reading. Then I look at the stats and see that I have a few readers. All in due time though. Rome wasn’t built in a day… Sorry for the cliche. I just couldn’t resist…

jay3arr.wordpress.com

3. romi41 - July 7, 2008

hahaha, that was cute, and I would actually like some pregnant-cat updates, I find that intriguing (last week someone asked if my cat was pregnant, to which we quickly explained that he’s a dude, just a little flabby…*sigh*…)


Leave a Reply

