jump to navigation

I think I am at a loss for words… July 6, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in dating, family, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

If you’ve read my last post from July 3rd, you would know that “E” was invited to spend July 4th with us. Well, I woke up really early for some reason on July 4th. I think it was like at 7:30. Not even 2 hours later, I get this call from “E”. You know when people are whiny and they say “Come get meeeeee.”. That was pretty much what he said. So I did. The whole way home, he kept saying “I missed you. I love you.”, even though we hadn’t seen each other in only 2 days. He kept saying that all day and wanted to spend a lot of time with my family as well as me. He even got in on the water fight between me and my sister. I must say, he looked damned sexy! He was laughing and joking with my family as if he was already a part of it. That meant a lot to me.

Later that evening, we all 5 (me, my dad, my mom, sister, and “E”) head out to find a place to watch the fireworks. The whole time before they begin, me,  “E”, and my sister are joking around and taking pictures. Me and him even got 2 pictures together, though he messed up the first one by making a weird face. I won’t post the pictures for safety’s sake. As the fireworks are going off, he leans over and gives me a kiss. My sister says “I can’t wait for the finale.”. I replied with “That makes two of us” and “E” says “That makes all of us.”. I said “Trying to get rid of us?”. What he says next made me speechless because no guy has ever made the effort. He said “No, I enjoy spending time with you guys.”. Well he either said “love” or “enjoy”. I can’t remember. But nonetheless, I wanted to cry. Someone that appreciates my family as much as I do has a really big heart. I am really looking forward to the next couple of months as we develop our relationship and he develops his relationship with my mom. What’s scary though is that my sister said she can see “E” as her brother-in-law!

Hope everyone had a great July 4th!

Comments»

1. vinomom - July 7, 2008

Sounds like there were plenty of fireworks going on between you and E !


Leave a Reply

