jump to navigation

Was that necessary? July 8, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in family, humor, life, Pets, random.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I wasn’t feeling well last night so I took some sinus medicine and went to bed early. As I drift off to dream land, I feel Smokie get on my side and start kneading. Keep in mind she’s pregnant so she’s going to be doing this a lot. That doesn’t bother me. It’s actually very soothing and felt pretty damn good. I mean, a free massage by a cat. I guess Smokie didn’t want me to be asleep. Just as I hit REM stage, I hear this meow. Right in my ear. I turn my head to her direction and she’s just sitting there. I can imagine her saying “That’s right. Wake up and pay attention to me damnit!”. Even though I am not even 5% awake, I take her to my sister and tell Smokie “Here, love on her.”.  Of course that didn’t work and she came right back to where she was. Needless to say, I just let her be and went back to sleep. But was it necessary to make a racket during sleep?

Comments»

1. sandworm - July 9, 2008

That’s terrible that your cat is a tramp!!!! But did you have to publicly embarrass the poor thing by telling the whole world she was KNOCKED UP?!?!?!?

2. texasheartland - July 10, 2008

I wouldn’t exactly call her a tramp. I just think she likes being pregnant. LOL Well, it could be worse. I could be documenting her pregnancy with pictures, Right?


Leave a Reply

