jump to navigation

Remind me why I agreed… July 10, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in family, life, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday, my mom and dad bought a new computer desk, air conditioner, and microwave. And that morning started off a little rough. Woke up feeling ill, Internet was down, and my eggs were a little on the bland side. So instead of TRYING to fix the internet problem, I just ate breakfast and lit up a cigarette. My Dad brings in the computer desk and TRIES to put it up together by himself. Granted, I had only been awake for 10 minutes. It was funny because he couldn’t find board “E” and the roller thing that goes on it. Being in a giving mood, I decided to help him. It was fun… for about 2 hours. Then the 3rd hour came and we weren’t finished. Wood was splitting, curse words were being thrown, and fingers were being pinched. As I helped tip the huge thing over, I started thinking. “Why did I agree to help with this thing when it’s 90 Degrees outside with only 2 fans blowing hot air around?”. After we install the AC and the computer desk, I hook the computer up to find there was NO internet connection. After 30 minutes, I was back online checking e-mail. Not long after, I went to die in the bed and watch TV until I pass out. Next time, I sending out for reinforcements.

Comments»

1. pruffclirl - August 3, 2008

Thanks !


Leave a Reply

