jump to navigation

That’s it, I’m done! July 14, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in dating, life, love, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m tired of being tossed aside like a piece of garbage. It’s hurts. Like a knife cutting into my heart and twisting.

“E” has decided he is going to start avoiding me. I won’t go into details, but it’s really starting to piss me off. I don’t like being lied to and if he has a reason he’s avoiding me I’d like to know! At first, I was happy to be in a relationship. Oh how I missed the feeling of someone’s arm around me. But now that I think about it, I was MUCH happier off being single. I didn’t have to the stress of trying to make it work, make him happy and me happy at the same time, and worrying if we’re gonna make it. Now that I think about it, I’m done worrying about guys/men/little boys. If they can’t man up and take responsibility and be truthful, then why try?

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - July 15, 2008

Good for you! Be strong and just remember that all men are little boys. Even my own Devoted Spouse. Never put up with crap and never, never settle. Any man who doesn’t realize how amazing you are isn’t worth your time. So there! Hey – thanks for adding me to your blogroll; I’ll do the same. Hugs, Linda

2. jennyspeaks - July 26, 2008

hey there. i’ve been through the same shit before. gotta keep strong k? i hope that you’ll emerge from this stronger, tougher, smarter and sassier. atta girl! all the best. 🙂


Leave a Reply

