jump to navigation

I think the time is coming! July 19, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, cats, family, life, Pets, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I think Smokie is in her last few weeks of her pregnancy.

This is Smokie:

I say that because her moods have DEFINITELY changed. She “cries” when I leave the house, and is always wanting to be near me. I could walk out of the room and my sister would say Smokie whined. This will be a bittersweet pregnancy for both of us. I am sad that Smokie will no longer be able to be a mother after this and I know she’s going to miss having kittens. I, too, say that because she is getting too old to give birth. She’s going on 6 years old and being pregnant takes a lot out of her. But I can already hear a little mew coming from her birthing box and I can already see my sister’s cat, Princess, having a playmate (when it’s old enough!)! Though I am a little worried. Princess is a rambunctious kitten and I just hope she doesn’t try to play with or attack the newborns. Guess we’ll find out, huh?

I know this was boring. But I’m so excited, I can barely contain myself!c

Comments»

1. drunkdreamer8 - July 19, 2008

Hi,
just wanted to invite you over to my site at http://www.drunkdreamer8.wordpress.com intresting blog.
C. Apana

2. croneandbearit - July 23, 2008

How exciting – wish I could have a kittie, sniffle, sniffle – I miss my little buddy Benjamin so much. I imagine my trusty canine companion would have alot to say if we added another princess to the pack! Can’t wait to see the pics I know you will post!! Hugs, Linda


Leave a Reply

