jump to navigation

His New Family July 31, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in dating, family, Friends, life, love, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday, “E” came over but was unusually quiet. When me and my sister took him home, he gave me a kiss and handed me a letter. He had the letter with him all day. After he walked in the house, I turned it around and the minute I saw “To My new family”, I started crying. I didn’t even read the letter yet and tears were already flowing! My sister, who had been driving, asked me to read it to her. It didn’t really do any good because I couldn’t even make a sentence without bawling. I am not going to go into details what the letter said, but it broke my heart about his past. I now understand a lot more than just what he had said before he gave me the letter. He said that he feels like a part of our family and feels loved. He knows that I love him to death and now knows that my family loves him too. He said, in the letter, that he loved us.

There is not greater feeling than knowing you have changed someone’s life and made them feel more loved than they ever have in their whole entire life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

