jump to navigation

Has your posts been stolen too? August 12, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, random, rant, thoughts, vent.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Not long after I posted “Some father you are!”, mandersmusings blog owner told me that THAT specific post had been stolen by an adult blog. My first thought was “Why me???!!” so I send an e-mail to WordPress. Then I looked at their homepage. Mine wasn’t the only one whose post who had been taken without permission! Almost 30 MORE posts had been taken within a 10-hour time without permission.

EDITED AUG 15TH: MANDERS MUSINGS POSTED A LINK WITH INFORMATION. BLOG LINK REMOVED.

Comments»

1. mandersmusings - August 12, 2008

Here’s some more information on emails and the like:

http://stolen.wordpress.com/2008/07/15/cumulatelovecom/

Who’s your favorite researcher? 😉

2. Cindy - August 13, 2008

How awful!!

3. DarcKnyt - August 14, 2008

I’m interested, but we’re talking about a German hosting company. They’re members of the Berne Convention, I think, so a DCMA notice should work.

But REMOVE YOUR LINK to their site! This is HELPING them, just FYI! And it’s what they WANT! 🙂

The stolen.wordpress blog shows the IP and contact information for the site. We can all write together. 🙂

4. mandythompson - August 14, 2008

yeah. i have a friend who’s post was stolen by cumulatelove – i wouldn’t have noticed, except she pinged me in the post – so i got a ping from cumulatelove.

sneaky people.

5. cathi stegall - August 14, 2008

mine got stolen too! I just ignored it…it’s good to know there’s something we can do about this though!!! Let me know your thoughts, and I’ll be in on it!!!


Leave a Reply

