jump to navigation

Pay attention, you idiot! August 23, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in family, life, love, random, rant, relationships, thoughts, vent.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Warning: This is a vent.

Yesterday, me and “E” went to go pick my dad up from work. We were stopped at a stop sign right next to a highway exit. I pulled up a little but saw that a car was speeding off the exit so I stopped. Well, this idiot behind me wasn’t paying attention. She didn’t exactly rear-end me but ended up grinding against the driver’s side closer to the rear. I put the car in park and was ready to jump out. My dad told me to stay so I did. We ended up at a Honda dealership. I called Mom (of course, I started crying. I was stressed and had been wanting to cry all day.) and Dad called the police. “E” was extremely supportive. He kept asking me if I was okay and rubbing my back or shoulders. The lady never did once get out of the car. Guess she was scared of us. LOL It seemed like forever for the officer to show up. He got our information and stories. He even said that she was at fault. Wrote a police report and gave it to us. The funny thing was that he almost walked off with my license! I need that! No one was injured, which is great!

I know it was Friday and the weekend. I know people are wanting to get home, but pay attention! Next to a highway, it’s very dangerous though! If she would have hit us from behind, we would’ve been in the way of oncoming traffic and it could have been much worse. That’s why people get seriously injured (or worse!) because people don’t pay attention to what they’re doing!!!!

Pay attention. It might save a life

Comments»

1. mandersmusings - August 24, 2008

I’m just glad no one was hurt!! I guess that’s why she makes me go anywhere you go if you go alone!

2. Lynn - August 25, 2008

I am so glad you and E and Kevin were ok. The 4Runer is replaceable-you are not!!!! Love you so much——


Leave a Reply

