jump to navigation

Banter September 25, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Christmas, dating, family, life, love, random, rant, relationships, thoughts, vent.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wow! It’s been a while since I’ve had a true, about-my-life post. Miss me? First off, I’d like to say that I cannot believe it’s almost October! In 6 more days, it will officially be October 1st. This year just flew by! I’ve spent a lot of time lately “Christmas shopping”, though technically I haven’t bought anything yet. Just getting ideas for birthdays (“E”s birthday is 2 weeks before mine) as well as Christmas.

Speaking of “E”, me and him are still going strong. We still see each other every day, even though a week ago we weren’t able to because I had the flu (hey that rhymed!). That was hard for us. Though I must say that he is doing a lot of extra walking because of the economy. But he said he didn’t want us to waste gas going back and forth. Even though mom has tried to make him see that she doesn’t mind, he doesn’t want us to come get him. Good thinking baby!

I have been told I had to quit smoking. Not by a doctor. Not by “E” or even myself. But by Mom. She said she wants to save money. While I can understand wanting to save money, going cold turkey is only going to make me want them more. I am so going to hate the withdrawals. This will be ONE of the hardest things I will have to do (more harder things in life, of course). Damnit, I could use a ciggarette. Just 1 more… I promise. As long as I didn’t have to share it.

Well, atleast the weather is getting cooler… somewhat. We still have days where we’re in the high 80’s but the nights feel soooooo good! Now if only the days would follow.

Guess I’ll find something to eat… maybe drink… maybe both. Since I can’t have any ciggarettes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

