jump to navigation

The countdown begins! October 2, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Halloween, holidays, Horror Movies, Movies, Pop culture, Popular, random.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The countdown beings until what? Halloween! Aside from Christmas (or for us Pagans “Yule”), Halloween is one of my most favorite Holidays. While there is nothing really special planned, I cannot wait. Something about Halloween, being scared, and the crispness of the air. It sends a cold chill up your spine, especially if you’re watching a horror movie.

Which brings me to this. Another reason I love Halloween? Horror movies! I am an avid horror flick fan and can watch them until the day I die. Every year, AMC shows horror movies constantly beginning in October. Of course ending the month with a Halloween (the movie, duh!) marathon. I look forward to AMC every October because I know there will be a horror movie on sometime during the month that I would want to watch.

Speaking of horror movies, there isn’t a horror movie I haven’t seen. Out of every movie I have viewed, there were only 2 or 3 I didn’t care for. Considering there are more than 200 movies available to the public eye, that’s not bad at all. My favorite horror film? House of 1000 Corpses by Rob Zombie, of course! A lot of people thought it sucked or wasn’t any good. I personally thought it kicked ass. It was done by Zombie, hello! He did Halloween 2007 and did amazing. What makes House of 1000 Corpses different? I consider him a genius because he makes you see horror movies like no one else does (except Wes Craven. He’s a legend.). He humanized Mike Myers and we saw into his past. No one else had done that.

With that being said, are you an avid horror film fan? Have a favorite?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

