jump to navigation

Updates October 18, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in dating, family, Friends, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wow, it’s been so long since I last posted! Sorry about that. A LOT has been going on.

Remember me telling you that my cousin was moving? Well, she did. First, it was me and my dad who helped her move stuff into trailers. She packed and I watched her baby boy. My dad helped carry stuff to the trailer. Well, “E” came with me one day and got roped into helping them take stuff into the trailers. They sure had a lot of shit! Then on Tuesday, I went over there one last time to say Goodbye. When it was time for us to leave, me, her, and Manders sat outside on the steps not wanting to say Goodbye. Then when “E” got out of the car to give her a hug, and he said “I’ll let ya’ll have ya’lls moment” thats when I started tearing up. I was saying goodbye to someone I had gone through a lot of shit with. I’ve known her my whole life, and I knew I was probably never gonna see her again. So then we all started crying. It was hard.

But there is some good news in that light. “E” has finally moved in with us. Right now, he’s spending I know atleast today and tomorrow morning at his Dad’s house. He hasn’t seen his dad in a month since he’s been in Mexico. I think he said something about trying to talk his dad into helping him get a job. He knew that was one of the stipulations of moving in. It was weird at first because I got used to seeing him everyday and he would leave around the evening time. Now, it’s kind of routine for him to be here.

Oh yea, I didn’t quit smoking. I will tell you now that it is one of THE hardest things to do. Non-smokers don’t get it, and smokers don’t understand why non-smokers just don’t get it. I have been there! If you’ve seen The Blue Collar movie and when Bill Engvall talks about quitting smoking, that’s exactly what it’s like. So if you’re a non-smoker and don’t understand why smokers just don’t quit, google it. You’ll find out why.

Comments»

1. Reuniting… « Texas Banter - April 25, 2009

[…] October 18th, I made a post about “C”, someone I have clamed as my cousin my whole life, moving […]


Leave a Reply

