jump to navigation

A week! December 5, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in birthday, Celebrity, Christmas, family, Friends, funny, humor, learning, life, Pop culture, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It is official, I am getting old. Well, older. A week from today, I will be turning 24. Yep, my birthday is Decemeber 12th.

I intended for this to be funny, but nothing comes to mind. Atleast not yet.

For those who don’t know or haven’t read any of my previous blogs, I have a twin sister. Yes, we share the same birthday. I already know what I’m getting her for her birthday (just have to wait until the 11th to pick it up) and she already has my gift. She has given me hints but I still don’t get it. I couldn’t even begin to think of what it could be!

This might be a long one, so bear with me.

I look back at the year and I realize how much I’ve learned since December 12, 2007 and December 12, 2008. I didn’t realize I would learn so much in just a year. Yea, it’s really crazy. But I think I’ve grown a little more and matured a little more. Ok, so I’m still the child at heart at age 24. Aren’t we all, though?

What’s cool though is that I share my birthday with one of my favorite singers: Frank Sinatra! Unfortunately, I also share my birthday with someone who wants you to control the pet population and have your pets spayed or neutered. You are absolutely right! Bob Barker! I guess I can’t pick and choose who I want to celebrate my birthday alongside with.

I found a few links that might prove to be interesting on December 12th birthdays:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portal:Music/DateOfBirth/December_12

http://www.celebrity-link.com/birthday_day-12_month-12.html

Did you know there are only 20 days left until Christmas Day? The Birthday Calculator told me!

Comments»

1. Lynne - December 5, 2008

~~Cool, I didn’t know You/Manda shared a birthday with “Ol’ Blue Eyes”!!–that was FS’s nickname-and Bob Barker huh–like u said can’t pick who you share a birthday with…But having the 2 of u for daughters is the most wonderful thing in life and Dec. 12th is a better day for being ya’lls day!!!!!! HAPPY 24th BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

2. romi41 - December 6, 2008

Oh you are still so young; I turned 27 this year and was having all these questions about the meaning of life, haha….and wow, you share your birthday with ol’ Blue Eyes! I share my birthday with Hugh Hefner, so you’re right, I guess we can’t choose, haha 😉

3. Manders - December 8, 2008

YAY! WE TURN 24! WHEEEEEEEEE!!!


Leave a Reply

