jump to navigation

Oh hell no! December 10, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in humor, random, Texas, thoughts, Weather, winter.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I have come to realize that my wishes this past summer for cold weather were answered sooner than I thought. I just wanted cooler temperatures. Ya know, 60’s instead of 100’s. I think I got more than I bargained for.

Last night… well, actually yesterday, we had a cold front blow through that was beyond words! Yesterday morning, we had a storm that looked like it had been taken out of a Spring night. Then the temperature started dropping and so did my warmth I had.

Then we had more rain last night… and it looked like snow was mixed in. And guess what? We missed the good stuff. No snow or snow flurries… just some sleet. Ugh…

I walked into the hallway earlier and we have no heat in there. Temperatures are in the lower 30’s and no heat in the hallway… the minute I walked in there, I exclaimed “Oh hell no!”. I could feel the coldness penetrate my skin. I got chills.

I’m gonna go jump under a blanket and not come back out until it’s atleast 50*.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

