jump to navigation

I should change her name! December 18, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in cats, Christmas, funny, holidays, humor, life, random, Texas, thoughts, winter.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Smokie has got to be one of the sneakiest cats on the face of this Earth!

Last night, me and the family went down to Belton Lake of Recreation Area, which is a recreation for the military soldiers on Fort Hood. Ya know, to see the Nature In Lights thing they have. You should already know from the previous posts.

Well, we were gone quite a long time. I mean, a really long time. We didn’t get home until about 8:20 pm and we left before 5. So naturally, Smokie got mad. Instead of leaving a present on the bed or ripping something important up, she found a hole the size of… I don’t know, Delaware, in the living room window. She proceeded to escape the reins of the house.

We came home and I went into the bedroom to say “Hi” and she wasn’t in the house. Instead of calling her “Smokie”, I’m thinking of calling her “Houdini”.

SmokieHappy Holidays from us to you!

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - December 18, 2008

I sure hope she’s back home safe and sound now! I’m crushed…you took me off your blogroll. And at Christmas, too. Sniffle, sniffle. Just kiddin’ – Merry Christmas!

texasheartland - December 18, 2008

She is definitely back home… moping though because she had to come in. She’s been mostly sleeping, which is good. Atleast she should stay out of trouble!

I did not know you weren’t on my blog roll! The way the have been moving things around on here, I wouldn’t be surprised if they messed up!

2. goodbadandugly2 - December 18, 2008

How cute is this pic! Hope she got back!

3. Manders - December 20, 2008

I vote for Houdini!


Leave a Reply

