jump to navigation

Another Christmas Morning December 25, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in cats, Christmas, dogs, family, holidays, life, random, santa, sisters, Texas.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

At my house! Well, technically, it’s the psycho dog’s first Christmas.

But it’s still another normal Christmas morning here at home! Me, Manders, and Mom are up because we didn’t sleep well. And it’s not that we’re excited about opening our gifts from Santa (we did that last night). It’s most likely because we had a rotten Christmas Eve. I won’t go into details but it did pretty much suck to an extent.

But Dog is chasing the cats through the house, the tree is aglow, it’s cold as hell, and I’m hungry.

Oh yea, I forgot to mention what I got from “Santa”! I got a small box that the “Elf” (Manders) passed out and I ripped the paper off and opened the box. I saw all this shredded paper inside and though “What the hell? A box of shredded paper???”. Nope, I had to dig deeper. As I start grabbing the paper and throwing it out, I noticed a black corner. And then the bottom. Guess what “Santa” had gotten me? A genuine leather wallet! Just what I needed!

I got Manders a plasma dragon with the electric bulb that where you touch, you can make your own lightning storm. See?

Then “Santa” gave Mom the coolest thing! He brought her a cat dipped in fragrant wax… It was the cutest thing and she loved it! For Daddy, “Santa” got him “Blade Runner” DVD and a NASCAR M&Ms hat… since he needs more.

Now we await breakfast and when we’re all awake enough to play a few games, the day shall start!

Comments»

1. Momma - December 26, 2008

~~I hoped you liked your wallet that Santa gave you and I just love my wax cat!!–now if I can just find a “safe” place to put it. I know you and Manders will spend hours with her plasma dragon-I want one don’t u????I am truly sorry for the way this holiday turned out.


Leave a Reply

