jump to navigation

Have I spread myself too thin? December 29, 2008

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, life, random, thoughts, Today.com.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I think I have a problem. You all know I currently write for 3 blogs… this one included. I just recently signed up to blog for Today.com. Ya know, the VIP program where you get paid for every first 100+ word post of the day. I didn’t even sign up because I wanted to get paid. I signed up because I thought it would be a great way to share what I share with ya’ll, just on a bigger level. I mean, c’mon, it’s Today.com!

The minute I hit “Submit” on my Today.com post, I started remembering something. I have 3 other blogs I contribute to! I started wondering if I was spreading myself too thin?

I think I need a vacation… or better yet, a therapist. I have blogging issues.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - December 29, 2008

Yikes – 3 blogs? Good for you! I applaud your strength. I started a second blog months ago and haven’t done much with it – can’t imagine any more than that. I think a vacation is definitely in order!

Actually, the Today.com would make it 4 blogs. But while I have neglected my music blog, maybe I can start contributing to it normally like I used to. Where are we going for our vacation?

2. Jackie - December 29, 2008

~~nope, i don’t think you are spreading yourself to thin-it’s good to expand and go outside the box. might put you on a deeper and higher level of blogging. it’s good to push yourself to bigger and better things. then later if it is too much than you can pull back. you will never know until you try and i believe in you and know that you will succeed at whatever you do and you are no quitter!!!!

That’s very true. Hopefully I’m not expanding too much!


Leave a Reply

