jump to navigation

It called me a liar! January 7, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Computers, family, Internet, learning, life, swimming, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Me, mom, and Manders decided to go to Best Buy after the library to get some prices on computer towers. We stopped by the Dollar Store to get a few things, and we came home. Me and Manders went into the bedroom while our Mom tried to see if she can get it to work one more time.

Though I have to share that while we were out, we were talking that life is like swimming. You have rafts, boats, and lifesavers sometimes. There are times you don’t. I said “I don’t even have my floaties!”. Funny, huh?

Through some miraculous thing, the computer turned on. The computer turned on? The computer turned on! Oh hallelujah, the computer works! But I didn’t get on. I took a nap. Now I take the time to used whatever blank CDs we currently have (we’re getting more tomorrow) and put every picture we have on the computer onto the disk. That way when we get the new computer tower in 2 months, I can just add them onto that. I don’t care. Atleast I won’t have to go 2 months without ya’ll: my faithful readers and friends.

I still don’t have my floaties!

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - January 7, 2009

It’s aliiiiive! yay! Doncha dare leave us!

I didn’t plan on it but yess… It’s aliiiiiive! Dr. Frankenstein would be so proud!

2. goodbadandugly2 - January 7, 2009

floaties are always helpful!

Most definitely!

3. Jackie-aka Momma - January 8, 2009

I’m afraid to breathe or touch this darn thing. It has become so tempermental–that one wrong move and it may decide to quit on us. But hopefully, we can persuade it to stay with us just a little longer…hope…hope…hope….

And an insane amount of luck.

4. AmandaK - January 8, 2009

You forgot that the cat doesn’t have her life jacket on! Remember that??

I forgot that Smokie doesn’t even have her life jacket! Ok, for those that are lost, Smokie is my cat. The life jacket is an inside joke when were having terrible flooding rains and just to make a funny, I said that I would make her a little life jacket.


Leave a Reply

