jump to navigation

Until we meet again… January 7, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Computers, Feelings, learning, life, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Because my 5-year-old computer decided to go to “computer heaven” last night, I am writing from the library. It’s sucks to have to go to the library to write my deepest thoughts and mindless chatter.

But alas, it just wasn’t meant to be. I got off the computer around 2 a.m. and decided to run the anti-virus while everyone slept so that it had time to fully run. When my family woke up this morning, they couldn’t turn on the computer. We tried everything and it just didn’t work.  I wanted to cry. Not because I had lost the internet. But because we had over 1,000+ pictures and over 500 songs on there. Pictures that were memories and songs that brought back memories. Lost… I don’t really care about the songs because we can download them with the new computer. But the pictures… they’re forever lost unless we can get someone to put them all on a disc for us. I wouldn’t mind paying $100 to get those memories back.

It will be almost 2 months before  we are able to get the new computer. But don’t worry, I won’t leave you in the dark. I occasionally will be coming the library to keep everyone updated and check my e-mail.

Until we meet again… don’t forget me.

Comments»

1. Manders - January 7, 2009

I’m gonna miss this dinosaur computer… NOT!!!

Right! That makes 2 of us!


Leave a Reply

