jump to navigation

Cyber Friend & Me January 11, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, Friends, Guys, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This isn’t about the cyber guy who kicked my ass at pool. He’s the one I threw the bowling ball at. This is someone I have known since 2005, when my aunt died. Ever since that time, he’s been there for me through every heart break or everything little stressful thing life throws at me. We’ve become exceptionally close.

You’re probably wondering why I have kept “Cyber Friend” in the shadows instead bringing him into the spotlight. He had his 15 minutes of fame with the bowling ball. Other than that, I’m keeping him to myself. I call him a “cyber friend” because other than the occasional phone call or everyday text, we chat over Yahoo! Messenger.

I have no idea where I was headed with that, but oh well. The last time I saw “Cyber Friend” was oh about 2 months ago. We definitely had a connection and then last week I asked how he felt about me and he said “I care a lot about you and want to spend more time with you”, which just made my heart melt. We talk everyday and get to know each other a little more. He’s coming through town in 2 weeks and wants to take me out just so we can talk. I don’t know where we’re going but me and “cyber friend”… could it be love?

Comments»

1. wreathconnection - January 12, 2009

I Love your site!!! Come visit me at http://wreathconnection.wordpress.com/ or http://www.wreathconnection.com or add me as a friend on http://myspace.com/wreathconnection Last Name Kish

2. goodbadandugly2 - January 12, 2009

at least cyber friend isn’t a stalker! 🙂

Very true!

3. Lynne - January 12, 2009

~~sounds, like it might be going to another level, huh? how do u feel about that. please promise me to take it super slow this time, please, please, please….but i know he has been a great friend to you and it is good to have good friends like that-they really know you and when you do go to the next level it isn’t all just jumping from beginning to the middle. lots of luck and great stuff ahead for you and cyber friend-i really mean it…

Well of course we plan on taking it slow! We just met for the first time in 3 years 2 months ago! How much slower can ya get? lol


Leave a Reply

