jump to navigation

The next person… January 12, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, funny, Internet, life, random, rant, thoughts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

The next time I see someone leave a nasty comment (one left a comment just saying “f***you on my 101 Ways To Annoy People post. Luckily due to my comment moderation, I didn’t approve it.) on one of my blogs, I will get out my flying monkeys and broomstick so I can bash them over the head with them.

Why do people feel compelled to leave such mean comments? If it wasn’t directed towards you and I know I don’t post offending stuff, then can’t you keep your mouth shut? Ok, sure the annoying post was annoying but hell, I can post way annoying stuff. I will never be able to figure some people out, and those are on that list.

I’m not mad and I forgive you, whomever “f***you” (they used that as a name as well) is. Next try though. Try another blog that might make use of your name and your “compliments”.

Other than that, I hope everyone has a lovely day, even that “f***you” person. May kindness bite you in the butt!

Comments»

1. leafless - January 12, 2009

If they didn’t like what you have to say, they should have just stopped reading and moved on. Why leave nasty comments when they aren’t even the subject of the post is beyond me.

You and I both wonder the same thing! If they didn’t like the fact that my blog was annoying them, move on. Keep your belitting comments to yourself. I’ve actually had people leave comments on blogs that made no sense to what the blog was even about! Ugh…

2. croneandbearit - January 12, 2009

And that’s why we have comment moderation for which I’m thankful. I have received some ugly comments over the year or so I have been blogging – I try to ignore their stupidity and crassness and just delete, delete, delete.

I have learned to love the delete button!

3. Lynne - January 12, 2009

Let’s face it-the world is full of complete morons and idiots who think they are cool and have nothing better to do than show their true selves. Like leafless replied they make no sense sometimes- they just want to reply and think they are the cats meow by doing so-just delete them and go on—

Haha, complete morons hiding-scared-behind a computer screen!

4. goodbadandugly2 - January 12, 2009

why do they leave nasty comments? I agree with the comment above…just move on if you don’t like it……..

Why? I don’t know. Maybe someone pissed them off and they’d rather piss off a random stranger instead of kicking the shit out of a wall. Who knows.

5. Confetti Dreams - January 12, 2009

Wow… girl, i’m sorry!!!

It’s quite alright. Just another day in the life of TexasHeartland!

6. Lesley Dewar - January 13, 2009

I came here because I saw your comment on the Alphainventions.com site and thought you might have some tips and ideas to share with us http://is.gd/fDE3

We are building up a lot of information on how to get good value out of this site. Part of its strength is the fact that the more you bump others off, the worse off you are.

More than that, once you are recognised by Alphainventions, they keep sending you traffic because you update your site – not because you keep resubmitting or you are an AIID subscriber.

I have done a lot of statistical analysis on this and have the numbers to prove it.

Many of us found out about Alphainventions because they referred traffic to us BEFORE we submitted to them.

For me, the great thing about Alphainventions.com is that it keeps sending traffic to my site and using the referral back links I can visit those people. That is real value for blogging and building traffic.

I do resubmit from time to time, but I find the most referrals come when I have updated my blog with real information (content).

Have a look at our site to learn more http://is.gd/fhzs

7. Opinionated Diva - January 14, 2009

I’m slightly amused at the anon person leaving you a stupid comment…people like that crack me up.

Life is too short to comment on things you don’t even care about…so I laugh at people who take the time to comment anyway. Just shows they obviously have no life and crave attention…even though it’s negative attention. lol

Yes, they crack me up too! And they think bloggers leave pitiful lives but it just goes to show ya that people like that leave more pitiful lives than us bloggers!


Leave a Reply

