jump to navigation

I feel old… January 14, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in bands, Internet, learning, life, memories, music, Popular, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

And I feel old as hell!

I was listening to LaunchCast on Yahoo! Messenger when a song came on that took me to my teenage years. Now, keep in mind I am 24 and I was 16 only 8 years ago. If you remember about 8 years ago, boy bands and bubblegum pop roamed the earth. Yes, I was a huge fan of the BackStreet Boys. I still listen to their earlier songs every now and then when I feel nostalgic.

Manders walks in while I’m listening to the song and we start talking about what other songs the band had that we loved when we were 16. So, I went to CDNOW.com in search of other songs from the era. I started clicking on albums and songs, and by the time I was finished, we had relived our whole teenage music life.

I leave you this little gem in memory of a lost (thankfully!) era:

Comments»

1. AmandaK - January 15, 2009

Thanks for making me feel 10 times older!!

You are most certainly welcome!

2. Lynn - January 15, 2009

~~BSB Forever!!!! I remember when you guys were so into them and everything. Had the VHS tapes and listened to them all the time. Talk about making me feel old!!!!! Hope u enjoyed your chocolate and soda!!!!

I do remember ALL of that… and the pictures on our walls.


Leave a Reply

