jump to navigation

I have nothing… January 20, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Words usually don’t escape me when I decide to post. I am exceptionally witty, charming, and often times, random. But today as I sit down to check my e-mail, I realized that words don’t come easily today. Usually I don’t have to sit here and think hard about what the next sentence will say. They just seem to flow effortlessly from my fingertips to the keyboard. Even with Helloween’s “Paint It Black” pounding metal into my ear, I can’t think of anything.

Who knows. It could be to my cold, due to the fact I didn’t sleep well last night (got too hot, got too cold), or maybe just because I don’t have anything interesting to say. Now that would be a first for me. If you haven’t noticed, I’m extremely talkative and excessively random. I am just gonna chalk it up to be sick. Because I always have something to say!

I’m witty, remember?

Comments»

1. goodbadandugly2 - January 20, 2009

maybe u need a stiff drink?

Ahh yes, that is in order!

2. Confetti Dreams - January 20, 2009

Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn. I’m only joking! Don’t feel too bad. I was reaching for words when I wrote my post. I think that frankly (here we go again with the ‘frankly’) that I was silently lip-syncing to songs on the iPod than worried about writing. Nonetheless, we both did a get a good post out of it.

I guess I was trying too hard… Next time it will be better, I promise.

3. leafless - January 21, 2009

Hope you’ll get well soon.

Thank you!

4. Lynne - January 21, 2009

~~even geniuses have off days! i think it is because you have been sick and taking cold meds and stuff-also stuck at home. need a day in the park to clear the head. get well soon-love ya!!

Yes, the park sounds good. Maybe I’ll take Zeus and he can get rid of some of his frustrations.


Leave a Reply

