jump to navigation

Inaugurations and Colds January 21, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Barack Obama, dating, Ecnomony, love, Politics, President, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Now, I know it’s not as bad as some of my fellow bloggers but talking to my cyber guy (the one I threw the bowling ball at and we were supposed to have a date this weekend?) doesn’t make it any better. He asked how I was feeling and I said “I’m getting somewhat better… I just want it to be over! I’m currently trying to find the person that gave it to me so I could kick their butt!” and he replied with “A lady once told me she had it for 3 weeks.”. My jaw dropped and I typed back “Oh hell naw! I might have to kill them then!”. Ahh, such love from someone who works his butt off and someone who is sick off their butt.

Well, I did watch some of the Obama Inauguration on Tuesday. It was a lovely ceremony and I wish him well. And though I am not be politically correct all the time, I am just waiting to see what will happen. I’m not thrilled he’s our new president (though excuse me and I know I’m from Texas but most of the world agrees with me that anything is better than Bush) but I’m not appalled. With the way the economy is right now, I am just waiting to see what happens and if he can pull us out of here before we actually end up in a Depression.

We’ll see.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - January 22, 2009

I hate to tell you this, but we’re on the brink of a Depression already. Microsoft is getting rid of a lot of jobs and Clear Channel is cutting a lot of jobs also. Time to build the bunkers and settle down. We’re in for a rough one!

Yea, unfortunately, that is the truth!

2. Opinionated Diva - January 22, 2009

Totally agree with Confetti…we are already on the brink of one.

I keep saying we can only go up from here…but every day it seems to get worse. I work in the banking sector…we lost a huge portion of people today (they were “let go”) and this is only the first of MANY cuts at my company.

SCARY!

Oh goodness, I am so sorry to hear that! I hope and pray that everything will work out for you.

3. Lynne - January 23, 2009

~~yep, i also would like to kick their butt of whoever gave you this horrible cold you are trying to shake. –get well soon..
–i am also of the mind we are already into the depression-literally and mentally. like you it literally scares the you-know-what out of me. and i am sorry about the bad news i gave you today.

Yea, it scares the shit outta me too. Don’t worry about the news. We had to know one way or another!


Leave a Reply

