jump to navigation

Zeus Update January 28, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, dogs, Pets.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, it hasn’t passed the 24-hour mark but he seems to be doing okay. Not wonderful, not brilliant. Not death-like terrible, not “never gonna get another dog”.

He’s still wagging his tail and trying to get up. Since he is still trying to get up (I don’t blame him!), we’re going to try and get him up today. He has started drinking water, but we don’t expect him to start eating just yet.

We still have a LOOOOOONG way to go, but it may be that he could survive this.

Comments»

1. goodbadandugly2 - January 28, 2009

OMG, I just read this. I will say some prayers for him. I can’t imagine…I LOVE my dog so much. I know you must be so sad. Give him a kiss for me!

2. croneandbearit - January 28, 2009

Sweetie I’m sorry I’ve been out of touch. Poor Zeus and poor you — I know what this is like –but our fur-kids are strong and I’m saying a little prayer for his full and speedy recovery! Hugs to you.


Leave a Reply

