jump to navigation

Keeping you updated… January 31, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in cats, dogs, family, health, learning, life, love, Pets, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

First off, I want to thank anyone and everyone who said a prayer for Zeus. The amount of love he is getting from strangers is staggering! I mean, he’s getting so much love from us, he’s probably getting sick of it! But those who care about my dog and my family’s well-being speaks volumes! Thank you, so much.

Now, onto the update. Zeus has come leaps and bounds from where he was the first night! He is trying to walk but can’t understand why he can’t use his right leg. So he’ll fall down or wobble side to side before we catch him and make him lay down (so he doesn’t fall and hurt himself again!). Since he can’t really walk, he’s been scooting all over the floor. He’ll be on his bed- which is by the computer. Then he’ll end up all the way on the other side of the room by the door, and he’ll lay there for a while. He’s started back to barking at air, which it was so great to hear him bark again. It was unusually quiet for the first couple of days. His digestive problems are back to normal. We were told that he might have a little food and pain agression, but that’s because he’s still in shock and- as I can imagine- in pain. Once he gets back to walking normally, that should go away in time. He still wants to chase the cats and I told him “Oh you’ll get a chance and then the cats won’t know what hit them!”. Hehe Speaking of cats, he likes cat food. He’d rather eat that than his doggy food. Oh, and pizza.

He’s passed out right now, so I’m gonna let him sleep before he gets any more medicine. I wouldn’t want to scare the crap out him and end up with a bite. Did that Wednesday night. Not fun. Not fun at all.

Comments»

1. leafless - January 31, 2009

Poor Zeus.

2. The Last Post - January 31, 2009

I was so sorry to read what happened to poor old Zeus but I am so relieved to have read this update, I am sure he will make a full recovery. I don’t know what I would do without my old dog, you say Zeus likes pizza well believe it or not I once had a dog who ate cucumber.

Give Zeus a pat for me.

3. goodbadandugly2 - February 2, 2009

glad to hear he is hanging in there! šŸ™‚

4. Lynne - February 3, 2009

~~Ain’t it wonderful that he is doing so well!!!!!


Leave a Reply

