jump to navigation

I HAVE to share… February 3, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, cats, dogs, family, life, Pets, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I know you’re all chomping at the bit to get an update on our Zeusey. It’s been a while since I’ve given you one and I meant to update you sooner but you know how it is. Life and everything tends to runaway from ya… Ok, I won’t hold you any longer.

Zeus has actually come leaps and bounds from a week ago. He has a broken “ankle” and while we tell him he can’t use it, he doesn’t seem to understand. What I mean is that he is actually up and… walking, if you want to call it that. He mostly limps on his good 3 paws. He can get up (most of the time) by himself but sometimes needs help walking or when he gets into something and can’t get out of it. Earlier, he walked into the kitchen, walked into the bathroom, and walked back into the living room. He’s still wanting to be “babied” and will whine when he isn’t the center of attention. He still needs help getting in and out of the chair, but won’t let us touch him because he wants to do it himself.

But poor puppy, he is still so wobbly, his pride was hurt last night. From what Manders and Mom tells me, he was standing up and kind of leaned down to get a drink of water. Well, he didn’t have enough stability and he took a nose dive into the water bowl. He wasn’t hurt- maybe except his pride.

Right now, he’s exploring the kitchen and hallway. He’s back to normal- except he can’t get around as fast. He will in time. And the cats won’t know what hit them.

Comments»

1. Lynne - February 3, 2009

~~yep, it is just a matter of time and he will be running around here and the poor cats will be running for their lives!!!!!

2. Confetti Dreams - February 4, 2009

I swear, it’s like chasing a toddler! Since he’s finally sleeping through the night, it’s odd that we can’t. Darn this vicious circle! 🙂

3. Confetti Dreams - February 4, 2009

I swear I just typed a comment and it didn’t go through. Anyways, chasing after Zeus is like chasing after a toddler. He has an insane amount of energy! It’s weird, now that he’s sleeping through the night, we can’t. Darn this vicious circle! 🙂

4. goodbadandugly2 - February 5, 2009

so glad to hear it!

5. croneandbearit - February 6, 2009

Poor Zeus – I sorta know how he feels – sometimes I lean too far and forget I can’t do something with my injured right arm and then I lose my balance and it must look hysterical. I haven’t taken a nosedive into my water bowl yet… I’m so glad he’s getting better!


Leave a Reply

