jump to navigation

Valentine’s Day is afoot! February 13, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in cats, dating, dogs, family, Guys, holidays, life, love, Pets, random, thoughts, Valentine's Day.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

If you’ve all looked at your calendars, you’ll know that tomorrow is Valentine’s Day. Maybe you have something special planned for your husband/wife, boyfriend/girlfriend, or maybe you plan on watching a romantic comedy with a bowl of ice cream. A bowl of ice cream while watching a romantic comedy- now THAT’S a Valentine’s Day!

For me, I have no one special. Well, atleast not yet. I’ve never asked anyone out before so I’m mustering up the courage to ask him out. But I did get gifts for my mom and Manders. Well, WE got something for Mom. I can’t tell you what it is since she reads my blog. I know, the anticipation! But once we have given it to her, I’ll let you know. I can’t let you know details of what I got my twin but I’ll be vague: It’s an adorable stuffed animal with a funny ass card. Was that a little too vague? LOL I know my mom got us something and a card. We also got Dad some candy and a card, since he isn’t much for stuffed animals. The kitties and puppy got toys and treats- but instead of waiting for tomorrow, they got them Wednesday.

Zeus got a puppy with a heart hanging from it’s mouth and obviously, he doesn’t like cuteness. Within 15 minutes of getting it, the nose had already been ripped off. For some reason, he likes to go for the nose on his stuffed “babies”. Weird. The kitties got 2 string toys with stuffed balls on the end. Since the strings were elastic, I kept “shooting” them at Smokie. She wasn’t amused. Princess, on the other hand, loved them. Try to take one away to play with her and she told me “no”. LOL

But I have eating my fill of chocolate this week (I love chocolate!) and knowing I’m going to get more tomorrow makes me want to wet my knickers. I could live on chocolate, I really could!

I love Valentine’s Day. Not because I have someone special or the stuffed animals- for the chocolate!

Comments»

1. Confetti Dream - February 13, 2009

YAY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

2. Lynne - February 13, 2009

~~HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!!!!!!!~~yumm, more chocolate-must have more chocolate……


Leave a Reply

