jump to navigation

Sponsor my giveaway! February 14, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Contests, Feelings, Friends, Giveaways, Internet, learning, life, Products, random, sponsors, sweepstakes, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

For some reason, I am having trouble finding a sponsor to hold the giveaway!

I know it’s scary to sponsor a “newbie” giveaway, but that’s how most blog giveaways get started, right? I’m not holding this giveaway just to hold a giveaway, ya know what I mean? My readers (invisible or otherwise) have been so kind- offering words of encouragement when Zeus got into that accident, when I had heartbreaks, when I had a new crush, when I threw that bowling ball at my friend, when Christmas rolled around, when I turned 24, when I didn’t know what to do with my life.

I don’t consider this giveaway to be selfish and I’m not doing it to raise traffic to my blog. That’s what I have you guys for. đŸ˜‰ I am merely doing this because you all have been with me this past year and I want to give back to you all in some way, shape, or form. Ain’t I nice?

Now with that being said-

If you would like to sponsor my VERY first giveaway, please e-mail at texas_heartland84[at]yahoo[dot]com. We can discuss the matters there. But think about this: You are helping a young woman who wants to give back to her avid readers but needs your help. Your store/products/website will gain amazing volume and most likely, gain some sales! It will also give you a warm fuzzy feeling knowing you are donating. Who doesn’t like that feeling you get?

So, if you are interesting, e-mail me at the above mentioned address or click the “Contact Me” below my banner!

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - February 14, 2009

Hey. Don’t forget we have that Hinder CD that’s still in the package!

2. Dddiva - February 22, 2009

My blog is not huge and I sponsored my first giveaways- that being said I have also contacted companies with products I like asking them for products to review and/or giveaway.
I think reaching out to them and letting them know you are willing to do a review in exchange for product to give away is a good way to garner interest.

Superb suggestions! Thank you! I am most likely going to sponsor my first giveaway as well.


Leave a Reply

