jump to navigation

My Words of the Day February 18, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, computer, Computers, Contests, Feelings, Giveaways, Internet, life, rant, sponsors, sweepstakes, thoughts, vent.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It has occurred to me that I talk… a lot. But lately, I’ve been having “words of the day”. For instance, a couple of days ago when me and Manders were talking, I kept saying “exactly” and I realized that I practically said it all day. Today, my word is “yea”. Yea this, yea that. Yea. Maybe tomorrow my “word of the day” will be “maybe”. Ya never know.

I have no idea where I was going with this. But anyways, I’m at the library. Again. Our old computer wouldn’t turn on this morning and we realized that maybe it wasn’t a “morning person”. It has trouble turning on in the morning but has no problem whatsoever turning on in the afternoon. I hate technology. It drives me insane and frustrates me. The computer I’m on won’t allow me to enter my sweeps (refer to archives), check MySpace, or even sit in a comfortable chair. I hate technology.

I NOW know what I will use for a prize in my up-coming giveaway. I know that not everyone will enter it because they have to have it but since no one has given me ideas or willing to sponsor the giveaway, I am dealing with what I have. How come everyone else gets to have their giveaway sponsored except me? I realized I’m not wildly popular on the Internet but damnit, I deserve something! Geez!

I am done ranting. Yea.

EDITED TO ADD: YOU MIGHT WANT TO SUBSCRIBE TO TEXAS BANTER ONE WAY OR ANOTHER SO YOU ARE UPDATED ABOUT THE GIVEAWAY.

Comments»

1. AmandaK - February 18, 2009

It will be okay! I promise! By the way, whatcha going to use?

I am in NO WAY making that public. What fun would that be?


Leave a Reply

