jump to navigation

Spring Cleaning February 23, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, cats, Cleaning, family, Spring, thoughts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This is going to sound weird, considering I was just at the hospital Saturday night into early Sunday morning (we didn’t get home until almost 2am). Oh and through our own research, we found out that I might have a postassium and magnesium deficiency. I’m going to start a diet to see if that helps.

Anyways, Spring is coming up on March 20th. For us Pagans, that is called Ostara. But it is generally the first day of Spring. And as a creature of habit, I never want to wait until Spring to start cleaning and putting away the winter things. Days before my episode, me and Manders were cleaning like crazy with intentions of rearranging the bedroom furniture. And with Smokie being pregnant, she is going to need a lot of room so she doesn’t feel the need to move her kittens.

This morning when I woke up and looked around the bedroom, I realized that I had been “laying down on the job”. I am not a perfectionist by any means, but I felt so lazy because the past couple have days have undone a week’s worth of cleaning. Now don’t think that I am going to start cleaning right this second- I am going to take a few days to just relax because I have aboslutely zero energy and desire to clean right now.

But I am one of these people that don’t want to wait until Spring to do some major cleaning. If I feel the urge to throw the house into a fit because the couch or the bed isn’t the right position, I will move it. As soon as I get some energy back, I will clean until I am sick and tired of sweeping. Whether it’s Spring or not.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - February 23, 2009

Confetti Dreams my dear Watson! (Look up “Elementary my dear Watson”) to get the joke.

Sadly enough, I still don’t get it!

2. Esper - February 24, 2009

Spring cleaning is always great!


Leave a Reply

