jump to navigation

I’m so proud of her! March 1, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in cats, College, Contests, dogs, family, Feelings, Giveaways, Goals, health, Irish, learning, life, Pets, random, School, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I know it sounds really weird right now for me to say that, especially after my last post about Smokie. I’ll get to her in a little bit. But I am proud of Manders!

Why am I proud of my twin sister? She just told me she wanted to learn Irish Gaelic! Now remember, I know a little Scottish Gaelic. These 2 languages ARE EXTREMELY DIFFERENT and are practically “dead” languages (meaning that anyone hardly speaks them anymore). They are are extremely difficult languages to learn. I gave up on Scottish Gaelic because I found it was too hard for me to learn. I didn’t believe in myself and was confident enough that I could actually speak it fluently. But since Manders was the first one out of the both of us to mention college, I know she’ll be able to handle something as small as Irish Gaelic.

Speaking of college, I have started studying for the THEA (Texas Higher Education Assessment), which is a test new student are applying for even a 2 year college must take. It evaluates the readiness of students for college-level coursework in Texas. There are only 3 sections: Reading, Math, and Writing. I need the most help in Math and Writing so I am starting on the Writing before I start on the Math so I can dedicate a lot of my time to the Math section- since that’s where I need the most help. Well, also on the impromtu essay but that I can work on while I’m working on the math.

Ok, now I know you’re anxious to know how Smokie is doing. She is doing a lot better than she was when she had the kittens and the following day after. She still wants a lot of attention and still continues to sleep almost all day long but she is getting better. Her and Princess (Manders’ kitty) play fought a little earlier. We had Subway the other day and she wanted some of my Philly Steak & Cheese so that’s a good sign. I think she’ll be depressed for  awhile but we have learned (and I’m sure Smokie has learned this as well) that it was the last time she was pregnant. It’s kind of sad when you think about it. I guess it’s like going into menopause, knowing you can’t have any more children. I wouldn’t know. I haven’t hit menopause yet. I’m only 24!

As far as my health goes, I am getting A LOT better. I am starting to regain my energy and don’t have as many heart palpitations like I used to. I’m eating 1-2 bananas a day along with carrots and celery. When I take Zeus outside, I will actually run with him so that we both get exercise. I have my good days and bad days, like we all do. What can I say- One day at a time.

Oh yea, before I forget, I have something to tell ya! I possibly have a sponsor for the giveaway. I know, it’s taking forever. I just have to hear back from them as a confirmation, review the product, then we can hold the giveaway. Geez, I think it would be easier to hold a giveaway on TwinTastic (since our readers are of different demographics) with our own money than wait on a sponsor! Speaking of which, we will be holding a giveaway on TwinTastic soon, as well. So head over to TwinTastic for more information!

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - March 3, 2009

Yay Irish Gaelic!


Leave a Reply

