jump to navigation

Whew! March 2, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, Guys, learning, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Lately, I’ve been talking to Cyber Guy. A lot.

Ever since my hospital fiasco, we hardly ever go a day without saying something. He’ll ask how I’m feeling or what I’m up to. Even though he’s asked it before, that’s the first thing he’ll ask. He used to say “Hey sexy” or “Hey beautiful” (yea, I know… gives me a fuzzy feeling inside when he does that). But he’ll just come right out and ask me.

I was talking to Mom a couple of days ago about Cyber Guy and I had told her that I made up my mind to not ask him out. The deal with that is that he has a really demanding job and I would never see him (except once a month or so, unless he planned on coming up every day he’s off. I don’t think so.) and he travels everywhere. The week after Valentine’s Day, he was in Arkansas for a week and 1/2. But Mom said something that was true. She told me not to ask him out and see what happens. If it was meant to be, then I will know. Which is very true!

We still talk on the phone sometimes (though I missed his call yesterday and didn’t get a chance to call back. I felt so guilty!). Oh, and he sent me a picture through e-mail today. How I had forgotten how good he looks! We were on Yahoo! Messenger so I put the drooling face and said “you make my heart skip a beat” and he replied with “Like it?”. How could I not say “Hell yea!”.

What’s funny is that we tell each other we love each other (no “love ya”, but “I love you!”) but we’re not together. Even if we are on the edge of being together but continue to remain that way, that’s fine. I have no problem with that and I know many others will say “Get rid of him!” but it’s the love we have for each other that keeps us close to another’s heart. I know we will eventually be together. It’ll just take some time.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - March 2, 2009

I agree with your Mom so obviously she’s a smart lady (LOL). You are a smart cookie, too. Wait and see what happens – I’m a great believer in what is meant to be will happen regardless of what we do to interfere. There is something there and you both know it – when the timing is right you will be together. Love is grand – I know because I’ve been with the love of my life for longer than you’ve been alive and I wish that kind of love for you. Hugs!

Aww, thank you!!

2. Confetti Dreams - March 3, 2009

I wish I could give you some advice, but I don’t. Like Mom said, just see where things take it and if it’s meant to be… well, you know.

3. sugardaddydating - March 3, 2009

What’s meant to be, is meant to be… I do agree with this statement only 50% I still think that it needs a little help from your side too… It’s just an opinion…))))

But you are a lucky girl to say the words: “I love you!”

That’s very true, and hopefully soon we’ll be able to tell each other how we truly feel about each other. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

