jump to navigation

Pillowtop or something! March 3, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Bedding, Beds, dogs, family, Feelings, fun, Home Decor, life, Pets, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Lately I’ve been getting a good night’s rest. Most of it I attribute to my finally getting my body back to where it should be. I’ve eaten enough bananas to make a monkey jealous and have gotten enough rest to make even a couch potato seem like he’s a linebacker in the NFL.

And while I know I am getting a good night’s rest, something bothers me about sleeping. The bed has become so uncomfortable. I know I shouldn’t complain because I at least have a bed to sleep on. But with someone that has arthritis in HER HIP, it’s hard to get comfortable without writhing in pain. As I was laying down today to get my daily nap (Yes, I take daily naps. Trust me, they work.), I started watching something on the Discovery Channel. I think the show was “How It’s Made” or something to that effect. They were making down and feather bed…. stuff. They showed the finally feather pillow and down pillowtop on a nice bed. It looks so pretty! So I vowed at that moment in time (somewhere between conscious and dead to the world) that whenever I had the money, I was going to buy a pillowtop for the bed.

Oh yea, on a really random note: Zeus went to the park for the first time since the accident. He loved it! He ran around a little, didn’t bark at anyone, found a thick pecan stick (yes, we brought it home for him), drank some water… oh he had fun! Which makes me think… How on Earth can dogs get excited about sticks? Unless it’s a challenge and something to chew on? I don’t know. But what do I do know is that he won’t need another stick for a while. It’s atleast 2 inches thick. Yep, he’s gonna be busy.

Comments»

1. Tabatha - March 4, 2009

Oh, you are so on the right track.

A down and feather bed topper are really great at relieving pressure points and letting you enjoy great sleep, even on a less than good mattress!

2. Amber S. - March 6, 2009

Hi Angela,
Just wanted to let you know that I have a blog award for you here!


Leave a Reply

