jump to navigation

Caught Stealing March 12, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Books, Charlie, Christopher Moore, Huston, life, random, reading, vent.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday, I finished the most awesome book I’ve ever read! While I love Christopher Moore (my favorite author- I suggest A Dirty Job or The Stupidest Angel), I always wondered why the book caused such a fuss with Manders and Mom. By the way, both are doing well. Same ol’ same ol’.

Anyways, Caught Stealing by Charlie Huston is excellent! It’s about a man who tends a bar in in Manhattan’s Lower East Side when two Russians beat him to a pulp. He finds out that someone wants something from it so he ends up being wanted for murder – a far cry from the California basbeball player he once was.

It was so awesome that I plan to read the other books in the series. I know- violence. But its like taking a break from Moore’s horror/comedy writings and studying. Ugh, I hate math.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

