jump to navigation

Closer March 14, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in bands, fun, Guys, music, Popular, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

A long ass time ago (pre-new computer), Manders signed up for One2One Network . If memory serves me right, it’s a place to join (with your blog URL in hand) and you can test products, review products, and sometimes hold a giveaway.

Well, she was able to review the Ballas Hough Band’s- what looks to be- debut album. Now keep in mind that I am a self-proclaimed metal head. If this got out to my metal buddies (besides Darren, who is a lead singer for a thrash metal band in Tennessee but listens to The Temptations and whom I have known for almost 5 years), they would think I was crazy. But I loved it1

They reminded me of my teenage years with Westlife, BackStreet Boys, and BBMak. It was in a bad way. Considering how rap how taken over the country, it was nice to see a true love song that wasn’t about you-know-what and that didn’t sound manufactured. Not to mention those guys are hot!

I don’t know what genre you would place them, but I just found my new favorite CD!

TRACK LIST

1. Do You Love Me

2. Devastated

3. Closer

4. She Was The One

5. Longing For

6. Birthday

7. Fall

8. Do It For You

9. Break Through

10. Together Faraway

11. Underwater

Comments»

1. goodbadandugly2 - March 16, 2009

I will have to check this out! 🙂

I loved them so I hope you enjoy them as well!


Leave a Reply

