jump to navigation

Nevermind… March 14, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in business, Candles, Feelings, Friends, Guys, Job, life, love, money, random, rant, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Remember how I said in a previous post that if everything worked out that I could possibly be selling candles? Nevermind that.

I got some information and the price of the start-up kit. Wasn’t bad. But it went on to say that I would automatically be enrolled in the “Candle of the Month” Club, in which I would be billed $40 per month (plus shipping and handling). The initial start-up package price I could handle. But my family can’t afford the $40 a month for a “Candle of the Month” deal.

Now I am at a loss on what to do. I can’t have a normal job due to medical issues. Back to the drawing board I do.

Oh yea, guess the chance of me and Cyber Guy getting together is not happening. Turns out that he may be moving to Louisiana for a business opportunity. He tried to reassure me that he would come back to Texas on his days off (I guess to see his parents). But somehow, I still felt a sinking feeling. I’m destined to be remain single for the rest of my life.

I still love candles though.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - March 14, 2009

You are not destined to remain single – you are absolutely adorable and the guys in your area must be blind and stupid – the right one is just around the corner – I didn’t find my true love until I was 29, so hang in there and have a little faith it will happen. The candle thing not working out is just as well – think about having to ship them and what if they melt on the way? LOL Hugs!

Aww, thank you. I will have to be patient- which is extremely hard! And that’s true about them melting. Yikes!


Leave a Reply

