jump to navigation

Let there be light! March 16, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Books, College, Feelings, health, Huston, Internet, learning, life, Medical, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s about damn time! About Wednesday night, it started raining. That was okay. We needed the rain badly because we were in a drought. Thursday- raining all day. I could live with the rain. But it was cold and depressing. Same as Friday. Onto Saturday, the clouds, rain, and cold come. Talk about depressing!

Sunday rolls around. It’s a little chilly and cloudy most of the day. When we only have 2 1/2 hours of daylight left, the clouds part and the sun comes out! I haven’t seen the sun since Wednesday morning. Oh it was so beautiful!

The sun is still shining but can’t enjoy much of it- I have a stinkin’ ear infection! I hate to rant and vent, but ugh! If it’s not one thing, it sure is another. But still hanging in there… almost done with studying for the THEA! I just need the finish the math, look up “Lowest Common Denominator” (because I’m an idiot at math), and then once I review it, I should be good to go. I’m also reading the last book of the “Henry Thompson” series and start another series by Huston. So far, this new series is freakin weird but freakin awesome!

Kisses!

Comments»

1. missomg - March 16, 2009

Gosh, the weather here in the UK, is just as bad. Lol, I wrote about the stange weather in England on my blog.

Lowest Common Denominator, fractions isn’t it? Lol.

What’s the book about that you’re reading?

LOL I’ve heard about the weather there! Yes, Lowest Common Denominator is fractions- which I absolutely suck at! I am currently reading “A Dangerous Man” and “Already Dead” by Charlie Huston.

2. croneandbearit - March 17, 2009

Hang tough baby you’re almost there. I’m getting a cold so I sympathize with the ear infection – seems these things always happen when spring starts to arrive. Hugs… I Said HUGS (sorry little ear infection joke). heeheheeee

Awww, thank you for being there for me… Yea, when I was writing that, my sister was sitting next to me and tried to whisper in the ear that was clogged the most. She thought it was funny. And so is your little ear infection joke!


Leave a Reply

