jump to navigation

I am a math goddess! March 18, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, Books, cats, College, computer, Computers, dogs, family, learning, life, Mathematics, Pets, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Okay, so I’m not really a math goddess. I’ve been studying the math section of the THEA book and decided to do one of those easy-peasy and it was 20 questions in all. It was one that dealt with fractions (granted, I stayed away from Least Common Denominator because I still have NO clue) and I only missed 1! That gave me a confidence boost as I reach my least-favorite section of math- Algebra. I suck at Algebra. I hate Algebra.

On the bright side, we might have the computer fixed by the weekend. We were able to move things around to where we could get it done. We’re getting the part probably Friday and it might fix the problem. Let’s hope that’s the problem or we’re screwed!

Everyone is doing… okay. Of course, Mom is stressed but what Mother isn’t. Hell, even I’m stressed! Manders is doing okay. She fell yesterday and kinda hurt her shoulder but she’s a-okay. Daddy is doing well. Nothing new there! As for Zeus, Patches, Princess, and Smokie? Still chasing each other and still furry.

Comments»

1. missomg - March 18, 2009

I used to hate algebra(because I didn’t understand it, lol.), then I started to understand and then enjoyed it, Lol.

Good luck with the comp.

😀

Maybe I’ll end up enjoying it- that’s a big maybe! And thank ya!


Leave a Reply

