jump to navigation

Holy moly! March 20, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in blog, Blogging, College, computer, Computers, dating, family, Feelings, fun, funny, Guys, health, humor, Internet, learning, life, math, Mathematics, random, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I feel so loved. Wanna know why?

As I was adding some widgets and stuff to my blog, I noticed how many comments I had. True that it is not as many as others have but I feel so loved! I finally hit the 300 comment mark! A year ago, I didn’t even think I would have 300 comments, let alone over 35,000 views!  I wonder why people feel so pulled to Texas Banter.

I surely don’t have an interesting life. I’m just a 24-year-old trying to get into college while often having fights with my computer and twin sister (whos new nickname is “Twister”. “Twin” “Sister”… get it?) and boughts with my health. I can only imagine that there are more interesting blogs around the Information Highway than lil’ ol’ me. I don’t konw why people are so interested in me going on about fractions and studying for college. That, to me, has to be the most boring stuff I’ve ever posted.

Maybe they’re more interested and keep an eye peeled out just in case I talk about Cyber Guy again. Which, they will get their wish. I talked to him Wednesday evening and asked him if he had heard an answer since Sunday he called and told me he was supposed to hear a definite answer on Monday. He didn’t and while I felt bad for him, I felt a little relieved since he wasn’t going to be leaving me so soon. He had said that if he gotten a “yes”, he was going to be gone by the end of next week. But if he does get a “yes”, I will be happy for him and wish him the best. We will still get to see each other ocassionally so I guess not all is lost.

But what baffles me is why people are so interested in Texas Banter. Do I have something in my teeth?

UPDATE:

I spoke too soon. He got the transfer.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

