jump to navigation

What I Hate About Spring March 22, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Cleaning, Feelings, health, life, Medical, random, rant, Spring, thanksgiving.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Now don’t get me wrong. I absolutely love Spring- especially those severe thunderstorms that make the adrenaline start running and you running for the flashlights. I love storms.

So what do I hate about Spring? All the freakin’ pollen! I have severe allergy problems (always have since I was a little lass) and I absolutely despise it! It’s either my sinuses or my allergies. Of course, I get it from my Dad. But anyways, I woke up this morning with a little sniffle and grabbed the tissue. Little did I know what was going to happen.

I just started sneezing. Not once, not twice. But like three or four times in a row. And this didn’t happen once. I’ve been sneezing non-stop all morning. Took the dog out- sneezed almost the whole time. Came in- still sneezed but not as much. I took some allergy medicine later so hopefully that will make me feel better. I sure do hope we get some storms to wash out whatever the hell is floating in the air making me feel like crap.

Otherwise, I’m going to invest in a “surgical mask” and an air purifier. This sucks.

Comments»

1. missomg - March 22, 2009

Yeah, I hear Spring is the worst time for people with pollen alergies. But aren’t there some medicines you can take to help?

Oh yea, OTC allergy medications, OTC sinus pills… I am going to be feeling high and mighty by the end of the day!

2. lynn - March 23, 2009

~~gonna have to do some research to help u with your stupid allergies……

3. Confetti Dreams - March 23, 2009

Down with pollen! Down with pollen!


Leave a Reply

