jump to navigation

Insomnia… March 24, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, blog, Blogging, Crafts, dogs, etsy, Feelings, health, insomnia, life, random, rant, sleep, St. Patrick's Day, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Once again, sleep escapes me. Yep- I have insomnia. It is almost midnight here and I am wide awake. No droopy eyes, not nodding, nothing.

I have been on Twitter, “tweeting” weather warnings for other states (and a wind advisory for my area), and pretty much other nonsense. I’ve been on Etsy, trying to find a sponsor for a giveaway. I think I might actually have one, and this time, I am about 95% sure about it. She has THE cutest stuff. I wish I was creative like that. I can’t draw (even my stick figures look sick), paint, or even mold anything with clay. I once tried to do a bat but it look like a 4-year-old did it. Not someone 20 years older than that. The only thing that resembled something close to anything was my ghost but hell- those are easy to do. Guess I’ll stick to writing and animals.

We took Zeus to the park today. It sure felt like Spring! A little humid (got some weather coming, according to our weather people) and windy, but sure felt nice. He did okay, besides trying to drag us. He has a bad habit of pulling on his leash so when we get a chance, we’re going to get him a harness (the kind that lifts his front legs a little when he tries to pull) and a thicker leash. He likes to chew on his leash so we figured a thicker leash will yield better results. Oh the cutest thing happened. There were these 2 guys with a small puppy. Zeus kind of walked up to the puppy but stopped within like 6 feet of it. He didn’t growl or bark or anything. The only barking and growling dog was the puppy, who I think was trying to intimidate Zeus. Considering Zeus has never really seen another dog up close, he did excellent. Now if only he would stop pulling on his leash and we’ll be happy.

This sucks- I’m wide awake, and even the dog with unending energy is sleeping! Woe is me.

Comments»

1. Lynn - March 24, 2009

~~Don’t you just hate it when you can’t sleep!-I know I do. Zeus woke me up when your Dad came home and then got pissed because I saw he had a whole bag of sh..from WM-including a soda–and couldn’t go back to sleep. Don’t worry you will get one today….
Anyway, yeah Zeus did really well today and was really proud of him. Hope your allergies are doing better today and you are having a better day!!!!!


Leave a Reply

