jump to navigation

Naturally… March 25, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, Feelings, health, learning, life, random, thoughts, Weather.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I really shouldn’t be surprised. My sister for either the cold or flu Monday night and felt like total crap yesterday. I felt okay- besides a few aches and pains. But as it was getting later in the night, I started noticing that I started feeling like crap. And by the time I went to sleep, I had exactly what sis had.

I’m not surprised because we’re twins. Twins share. And unfortunately, that also means we share colds and flus. But what’s funny is that when I had the stomach virus back in December, she didn’t get it. She has the immune system of a fit teenager! I have the immune system of a… well, let’s just say it sucks/

At least I get my wish of thunderstorms today. I have to wait until this afternoon, but I don’t care. I don’t like it when it storms in the morning because it messes with my sleeping or waking system and at night- the unknown just makes me adrenaline run! The weather people said that it could be severe but I really don’t want the call of doom- tornadoes. Can you imagine 2 people with a cold (or flu), 3 cats, 1 dog, and 2 parents trying to get everything together to head for the hills? I don’t think it would work out so well. But as long as it storms enough to just make the hair on my neck stand up will work for me.

I’m hungry. I wonder what’s for breakfast.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - March 26, 2009

I absolutely hate the flu! I can’t wait to get rid of it!


Leave a Reply

